Interesting Info . . .

I love learning new things. I’ve been sewing and crafting for a long time now. I’ve been quilting on and off for about ten years now. I took my first class in 2003. My teacher was great! She taught hand quilting and I really loved it. As we progressed we used our sewing machines too. I made my first sampler and gave it to my mom. I wish I had taken a picture of it because she doesn’t have it anymore. I’m a lifelong learner and I enjoy passing on what I’ve learned. Quilty Pleasures (Quiltmakers Blog) has useful information. I’ve attached the links below. Hope this information can be useful for beginner quilters.

All About Scale: Not the Weighing Kind
Understanding Stitch Length
View
How to Select Stitch Length when using Your Sewing Machine on Howcast

Leave a Reply

