Susie’s Magic Binding

Have you ever added a flange to your quilt before you added the binding? Well, one of my quilt buddies told me about magic binding. She said, she would show me on Tuesday, but I couldn’t wait. I went home and Googled it; only to find out how GREAT this magic binding technique is. I’m the shortcut Queen, so I’m always looking for a new technique or method that would make my quilting quick and easy. And to my SURPRISE this technique is so easy to do. Poof! you have a flange and binding all in one and it’s machine sewn.
Click on the Susie’s Magic Binding Tutorial below to find  written instructions, but you may want to watch the video first. Additional tutorial Quilts and a Mug.

 

Susie’s Magic Binding Tutorial – 52 Quilts in 52 Weeks

 Quilts and a Mug

3
My first magic binding quilt.
One thought on “Susie’s Magic Binding

  1. What a great way to add a flange and machine bind in one step. This video was a big ah-ha moment for me! Thanks so much for sharing it. I actually think I know exactly what quilt I’ll be doing this for!

    Like

Leave a Reply

