New Beginnings . . . Week 13

Forty more  weeks to go . . . Maybe I’ll get to those pillowcases this week. 

Completed my pillowcase; thinking about making two more. I checked out several tutorials, and the measurements were slightly different.  For instance Crafty Gemini’s measurements were; 24″, 12″, and 2″, and Jenny Doan’s (Missouri Star Quilt Co.) measurements were: 27″, 9″, and 2″. However, I noticed that the top and bottom add up to 36″ before sewing. I’ve attached the PDF pillowcasepattern  tutorial by Lindsay Conner that I used, and of course pictures of my pillowcase. Click on the pillowcasepattern link above.

Leave a Reply

