New Beginnings . . . Week 18

Thirty-five weeks to go . . . Today was a great day to be creative. So, I decided to make a Mini Sew Together Bag; pattern by Michelle of  SewDemented, and the conversion worksheet for the mini was created by Elizabeth E. of OPQuilt.com. The original Sew Together Bag pattern is needed for the conversion. I also used the Sew Along tutorial that I found on The Quilt Barn‘s blog.
Wow! I can’t believe it! I finished it! This is a first for me, since I began my New Beginnings Challenge. I’m usually rushing to create something on Sunday; just to meet my deadline. WooHoo!

 

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings . . . Week 18

  1. How delightful to get notice of your mini–and to see what a great mini you made! I love the patchwork on the diagonal, and am glad you have a fun new tote. Love that contrasting blue zipper–superb job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

