Finish; Complete . . . Month 2

I felt good completing my first WIP quilt. It was a 32″ x 36″ baby quilt. I’m working my way up, and now I’m ready for the next quilt. I have a month to complete it, and also work on other projects. I didn’t name it, so I’m hoping a name will come to me while I work on it.

Just posting my Month 2 progress; I started quilting last night (2-17-18), and finished quilting today. I quilted straight lines and stitched in the ditch; nothing fancy or overwhelming. I’m trying to complete this quilt before the month ends. The binding will either be gray and red or gray and orange. My binding colors changed slightly to gray, orange and a multi-color stripe. It looks good, and I’m almost finished. I have to hand sew binding and add my label or just sign the quilt. Finished measurements 30″ x 40″.  This quilt is for Sebastian, grandson #6. Completed quilt yesterday (2-21-18); washed and delivered. I decided to name it “Adventures“, I’m not sure why exactly but it was and adventure for me and I know it will be Sebastian too. The last couple of pictures show the washed quilt and signature.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Finish; Complete . . . Month 2

Leave a comment